Mark Casamassina

VP/PARTNER NMLS#: 215272

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-435-3505

Testimonials

5.0 completed on September 18, 2020

Reviewed by Lev M. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
Mark and his staff are all very helpful and knowledgeable. We had a quick deadline to meet and they worked diligently to make it happen. Whatever came up Mark was there to answer questions and to make the process go smoothly. Much appreciated!!!

5.0 completed on September 18, 2020

Reviewed by Lara F. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
Mark and his team did an amazing job from start to finish. Throughout the process I called Mark many times with questions and he always made sure I walked away from the phone call with my questions answered.

4.9 completed on September 17, 2020

Reviewed by Robert C. for Mark Casamassina

Vernon, NJ
Marc made the process effortless on my behalf

5.0 completed on September 16, 2020

Reviewed by Sharon L. for Mark Casamassina

Paterson, NJ
Timely responses to all issues, explained everything step by step

5.0 completed on September 15, 2020

Reviewed by Walter B. for Mark Casamassina

Freehold, NJ
Mark is a great person and an absolute professional. Got my wife and I a great quote with no hassle. Mark was direct, concise, while handling needs throughout our mortgage loan process. Thanks Mark we appreciate you!

5.0 completed on September 14, 2020

Reviewed by Vinnetta I. for Mark Casamassina

Paterson, NJ
The process was excellent quick and satisfying Staff was very cautious thank you for your help

5.0 completed on September 13, 2020

Reviewed by Jemal J. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
My wife and I worked with Mark to purchase our first home, the whole process seemed intimidating and a little scary but Mark and his whole team went above and beyond to help us make the process smooth. We are very happy with the outcome. Mark was very responsive and explained everything step by step. He is a true professional and great person. Thank You Mark for helping us buy our dream home. We would highly recommend Mark to all our friends, family, and anyone looking to purchase a home.

5.0 completed on September 13, 2020

Reviewed by Scott J. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ


5.0 completed on September 7, 2020

Reviewed by Kristen A. for Mark Casamassina

Rockaway, NJ
Mark made us fully understand each step of the buying process as we are first time homeowners. In comparison to stories we’ve heard from friends of ours, dealing with cold and condescending bank employees, we could really tell that Mark was on our side, and a part of our “team” in the home buying process. He gave great advice on steps we could take to ensure approval and comfortably afford our mortgage, all while making us feel like valued clients.

4.8 completed on September 4, 2020

Reviewed by Satish K. for Mark Casamassina

Morris Plains, NJ
Mark was available every time I needed him. We had a hiccup before the closing but Mark reacted quickly and got it back on track. Overall I received a great rate and options to stay within my budget!

5.0 completed on September 3, 2020

Reviewed by Evan M. for Mark Casamassina

Jersey City, NJ
Mark and his team were friendly and very easy to reach through the whole process

4.1 completed on September 3, 2020

Reviewed by John P. for Mark Casamassina

Oakland, NJ
Mark was great during the whole process, even with being extremely busy he kept me up to date step by step. Would definitely go back to do business with mark in the future.

5.0 completed on September 1, 2020

Reviewed by Samuel K. for Mark Casamassina

Bloomingdale, NJ
Instructions and requests for information / documentation were clear and easy to transfer. They did a great job getting this done and communicating along the way.

5.0 completed on September 1, 2020

Reviewed by Dana L. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
Mark and his team were absolutely exceptional. Their attention and response times were extremely fast, they were all very pleasant to work with. They made our experience very positive and we felt comfortable at all times. We are very lucky to have worked with such a great team!

4.7 completed on August 31, 2020

Reviewed by Mary C. for Mark Casamassina

Denville, NJ
Mark worked so well under pressure and was very pleasant, always kept his cool. Our case was a bit complicated in underwriting but he never became frustrated and was always patient. We are proud to be home owners! Thanks Mark!

5.0 completed on August 28, 2020

Reviewed by Stephanie M. for Mark Casamassina

West Milford, NJ
Mark and his team were consistently professional and helpful throughout the entire approval process.

5.0 completed on August 27, 2020

Reviewed by Utam M. for Mark Casamassina

Oradell, NJ
Mark and his team were kind, helpful, and accommodating. During this crazy time of COVID-19 we were able to purchase our home because of their great work. Thank you for helping us with this process, it was a pleasure to work with you all.

5.0 completed on August 25, 2020

Reviewed by Kerry L. for Mark Casamassina

West Milford, NJ
Mark was incredible and went above and beyond to make sure our experience was a great one. Anytime we needed him he was there for us within minutes and reassured us that everything was going well. Excellent communication and delivery of all information. Getting a mortgage can be very stressful. Our experience was not because of Mark.

5.0 completed on August 25, 2020

Reviewed by Arcadie B. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
Our first time buying experience was simple, quick and very well informed at every stage. Mark was our loan officer. He is very experienced and professional. We got all our questions answered and received educational material along the way which was really helpful. Thanks Mark and Team!

4.6 completed on August 24, 2020

Reviewed by John W. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
The app and website were very helpful. Helps you know what has been done what is yet to be done. Would use NJ Lenders again.

5.0 completed on August 23, 2020

Reviewed by Moniza R. for Mark Casamassina

Boonton Township, NJ
Everything was very easy. Any question I had I was able to get it answered right away.

5.0 completed on August 19, 2020

Reviewed by Melissa G. for Mark Casamassina

Wantage, NJ
Mark was amazing to work with! Got us a great rate where our previous loaner did not and most importantly looked out for our best interest in mind! We will be working with him in the future ! Thank you Mark for all that you did!

5.0 completed on August 18, 2020

Reviewed by Claudia A. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
Simple, Direct, Follow Up, and Efficiency All the reasons why I would work with Mark again. Mark is very knowledgeable and understands the market to advise and secure the best loan for my family. Thank you

5.0 completed on August 14, 2020

Reviewed by James L. for Mark Casamassina

Budd Lake, NJ
I had an amazing service ans everyone was great and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend to other's in the future

5.0 completed on August 12, 2020

Reviewed by Robert T. for Mark Casamassina

Oak Ridge, NJ
Amazing experience very easy and painless would highly recommend to anyone in need of a mortage!!

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase Loan

If you're looking for a trustworthy person/place to borrow money from, Mark at NJ Lenders is your best bet. Mark was my mortgage officer on my first home and he was just GREAT!! He always returned my calls, followed up on my home search and taught me many things regarding locking my rate, mortgage application and closing disclosure. I had a question about almost every other page of my mortgage application (which is quite long) and Mark was very patient and answered them all. He got me my pre-approval letter in less than 24 hours and my commitment letter in less than 3 weeks.Thanks to Mark, my mortgage was the least of my concerns during my journey in finding and moving into my new home. Thanks again for everything Mark and I'm looking forward to working with you again in the future.


Divider

Rob Rublack
Closed Purchase Loan

Being a first time home buyer we didn't know where to start. Mark and NJLenders were there to answer all of our questions (and we had a lot) and took us through the process with ease. Very personable and professional .... Highly recommend them.


Divider

Dr Maz

I just wanted to reach out to you to thank you for my entire refinancing experience and all the courtesies you have given me. I truly believe you are one of the highest professioanl businesses I have worked with both in my personal and business life. Your level of communication, effeciency, organization, professionalism is second to none. Megan, you are a fantastic at your job and Mark, you obviously run a great business and hire great staff. I will refer anyone that needs mortgage to you and I told Yousef about how I felt as well so he can continue refering his friends and clients to you.


Divider

Phil A.

Mark, Jacky, Erika & Gerry,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you all and the wonderful staff you have supporting you for helping us with the purchase of our home.

We really appreciate all that you did to help us turn this around so quickly and painlessly, we would definitely recommend all of you to anyone going through the process of purchasing a home.

Have a great holidays and a happy and healthy new year,

Phil


Divider

Sean & Carrie

Dear Mark, Jacklyn, Jacky, Megan and NJlenders team,

As you all know, we finally closed our Garden street condo yesterday and we are getting ready to say goodby to new york city and move into our new home in Hoboken tomorrow. None of this would have been possible without each and everyone of you / your hard work and genuine support. Carrie and I appreciate your patience and we thank you for bearing with us as its been a long haul. Thank you also for turning things around so quickly and for being responsive every single time. And most of all, thank you for educating us with the lending process along the way.

We can't wait to refer your name to our friends. Perhaps, we will work together again for our next home purchase.

Best Regards,
Sean & Carrie
February 27, 2014


Divider

Ashley C.

It was a pleasure working with Mark Casamassina throughout this entire home buying process. Your mortgage is a critical piece of the process, and it was reassuring to know that I had someone like Mark managing that part of the process for me. This allowed me to have complete confidence that everything relating to my mortgage would be taken care of professionally and efficiently. When deciding who I was going to use for my mortgage, I wanted someone that was accessible, honest, hard-working, and trustworthy…fortunately Mark was all of these. Not only was Mark great, but his staff was a pleasure to work with as well. His whole team communicated well with me the whole time and they were quick to respond to any question that I asked. They completely understood that the mortgage process could be time consuming, and they tried at all times to make it as easy and straightforward as possible. My whole mortgage process went extremely well and that was a direct result of Mark and his entire team.
Ashley C.
April 22, 2014


Divider

Zillow User (20150713085025976)
Closed Purchase Loan

We decided to look for a home for my family so we could finally move out from the rent on busy street we been living for almost 10 years. After searching with different realtors and working with different bankk, we gave up because every bank was telling us that we need more money for down payment so we can qualify for something nice. After almost a year we met Mark throught our new and best realtor ever. And in about 2 month i was in my new beautiful house. What a happy person i am and definatelly lucky. Mark and his team did excelent job with attention to details so i can close asap. Everything went smooth and nice. Mark is that kind of guy if he promesses something he will do it what ever it takes. Thanks Mark again for your business



Divider

Campanella
Refinance Loan

I worked with Mark both when I purchased my home and when I recently remortgaged. Mark and his team are attentive, efficient and made the entire process easy and fast. With NJ Lenders, they truly care about the client's best interests even if that means they don't close a mortgage - Mark has been working with me for over a year to find the right time to remortgage my home and not once did I ever doubt that Mark was seeking the best deal for me and that he would have no problem discontinuing any application as soon as it was determine that my goals for remortgage would not be achieved. I highly recommend Mark and NJ Lenders.


Divider

Gina Campanella
Closed Purchase Loan

I worked with Mark both when I purchased my home and when I recently remortgaged. Mark and his team are attentive, efficient and made the entire process easy and fast. With NJ Lenders, they truly care about the client's best interests even if that means they don't close a mortgage - Mark has been working with me for over a year to find the right time to remortgage my home and not once did I ever doubt that Mark was seeking the best deal for me and that he would have no problem discontinuing any application as soon as it was determine that my goals for remortgage would not be achieved. I highly recommend Mark and NJ Lenders.


Divider

amadaginsberg3
Closed Purchase Loan

Mark Casamassina made the mortgage process go very smoothly. My mortgage was processed well ahead of the closing deadline. I was very satisfied with the prompt responses to my questions from Mark and his staff.


Divider

Kscpmp
Closed Purchase Loan

Mark was great in educating us about our mortgage options. The lender credit he was able to secure for us was key to strengthening our purchase power. His team did an awesome job helping us along the way, especially the paperwork process associated with getting approved and financed. We strongly recommend Mark & NJ Lenders for your mortgage needs.


Divider

Mike A
Verona, NJ

Mark and his team at NJ lenders was absolutely amazing. Being self employed I had my doubts on how this would all come together. Mark guided me from day 1 and I followed exactly what he told me and we got approved for the house of a lifetime! I can not thank his team enough for all they did for us!


Divider

Paul and Tannia

Good Morning,

Paul and I would like to thank you for all your help and hard work!
We truly appreciate everything you have done and for helping us make our dream come true!

Thank you!!

Best Regards,
Paul and Tannia


Divider

Silesian
Closed Purchase Loan

Mark at NJLC provided great and fast service. Secure handling of confidential documents, quick with providing answers to questions, secured a very competitive loan rate. I am very satisfied with their service and will recommend them to friends and family for their mortgage needs.


Divider

zuser20141106105955188 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan.

My wife and I just recently purchased a condo in Union City NJ. We needed to find a lender and was recommended to Mark and his extraordinary team. Since we're new to the whole process and this is our first home. Mark and his team took the time to walk us through the process and made sure we understood everything before committing to anything. They were very helpful, very responsive, and was always available. I highly recommend Mark and would do business with him in the future.


Divider

acorporateaffair (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan.

We have used Mark in the past several years for three new mortgages and two refinances and have always been very happy. This past January we put a deposit on a vacation home at the Jersey shore and was convinced by the realtor to use the mortgage rep. That everyone uses. We did and within a short time received an approval with a commitment letter. I decided to call Mark to discuss and see if he could do any better on the rate. He ran the numbers and called me back the next day with a rate of 1 1/2 percent less without even knowing the other reps rate. He guaranteed he could get us a commitment in the two weeks left and did . I can't say enough about Mark he is honest, responsive and very professional. Thank you Mark for another great job.


Divider

Zillow (zuser20140918185601014)
Closed Purchase Loan

I work with Mr Mark to get purchase loan he was there for me step by step until the closing day he make everything work easy and smooth

I will say thank you Mr Mark and was great to do work with you

And I will recommend your company to all my friends


Divider

Sandra and Shawn L.
Oxford, NJ

Hi Mark! Shawn and I wanted to reach out to you and thank you for all your hard and efficient work. You made what seemed an impossible situation work out for us and our growing family. We truly believe that you love what you do and definitely go above and beyond for your clients. You did great and again thank you so MUCH!! We love our new home! We will definitely keep you in mind for any of our close friends and/or family. Have a great day and rest of the year!!!
Best regards,
Sandra and Shawn Loeffler
Oxford, NJ


Divider

ZiIllow (User lparicio 07072)
Closed Purchase Loan

Professional. Follows thru and does exactly as he says. Fast. Came in when we had a last minute rejection from another bank and closed loan in less than 3 weeks.


Divider

Rob Sisko
CLOSED REFINANCE LOAN

NJ lenders helped me when no one else would. I desperately needed to refinance but was in an underwater situation. Mark was referred to me by a family member. He was honest and guided me to determine if a refi. was possible. Any questions or help I needed was always given. Thanks to Mark and NJ lenders I am able to continue to provide for my family and can manage my finances without worry. Thanks Mark!


Divider

Howard G.

Mark - Special thanks for all of your help. You made it happen when others couldn't....I know my clients are extremely grateful.
Please keep them in mind when the climate and timing are right for a refinancing to get them off the variable rate.

I look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

Best regards,

Howard


Divider

Zillow Review (user0999733)
Closed Purchase Loan

Our experience with Mark was a great one! He was helpful and very knowledgable. Communication was important to us and Mark definitely followed through.


Divider

user94979753 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Surf City, NJ

Mark is extremly professional, courteous and responsive. He and his staff, with a short time line to obtain a mortgage, helped gather required information from various out of state sources. The complexity of dealing with four separate sellers, two real estate brokers and our traveling through multiple states, would have frustrated the average lender. He did a great job


Divider

MaryLynn W
Purchase

I closed on my new home yesterday(!) and I just wanted to express my sincere appreciation for all your help in this long process.

Your guidance and expertise in the planning stages was indispensable. I am grateful to you and your team for keeping the mortgage process moving smoothly, despite the delays and setbacks of the process outside of your domain, and facilitating a closing as scheduled and on deadline. I would not hesitate to refer others to you, confident in your knowledge and professionalism.


Divider

calg30
Closed Purchase Loan

I am very, very happy with the services provided by NJ Lenders and Marks team! Everyone was always courteous, friendly and most helpful with all of our questions and concerns. Thanks you for all your hard work and courteous service!!


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 36
Page: «« 1 2 - Next » Last »»