Mark Casamassina

VP/PARTNER NMLS#: 215272

Contact me today!


Phone: 973-435-3505

Testimonials

5.0 completed on October 18, 2019

Reviewed by Steven V. for Mark Casamassina

Hackensack, NJ
Fast, easy, and thorough service. From NJ Lenders staff to the title work and closer Mark surrounds himself with great professionals.

5.0 completed on October 18, 2019

Reviewed by Frank D. for Mark Casamassina

Pompton Plains, NJ
The people were extremely helpful, polite . knowledgeable, and patient.

5.0 completed on October 11, 2019

Reviewed by Jacquelyn C. for Mark Casamassina

Oakland, NJ
Mark provided excellent communication, was readily available for questions and concerns. His staff was wonderful and made the whole process easy. I would highly recommend him.

5.0 completed on October 7, 2019

Reviewed by Justyna M. for Mark Casamassina

Hawthorne, NJ
Thank you guys for all the work you did making this loan possible. I had a great experience with the team and already recommended you to my friend Celjeta. I look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks again!

5.0 completed on October 2, 2019

Reviewed by Leonard N. for Mark Casamassina

Kinnelon, NJ
Mark and his team @ NJ Lenders are fantastic. We’ve been working together for nearly 20 years and wouldn’t hesitate to contact them again if needed. Always a pleasurable experience. - Len

5.0 completed on October 2, 2019

Reviewed by Danielle S. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
Mark and his team are awesome! I have worked with Mark and NJ Lenders several times and each time has been wonderful.

5.0 completed on September 30, 2019

Reviewed by Shan N. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
Without Mark and his team my wife and I would not have our dream house

5.0 completed on September 29, 2019

Reviewed by Peter M. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
Out refinance was smooth and easy. Mark also came up with a few options for us to choose. It was a great experience.

5.0 completed on September 28, 2019

Reviewed by Mohammed Y. for Mark Casamassina

Paterson, NJ
Mark is very experienced at what he does, made it very easy for me to do business with NJ lenders. I'm very satisfied.

5.0 completed on September 24, 2019

Reviewed by Wayne G. for Mark Casamassina

Mahwah, NJ
Every aspect of the process was done in house. I actually dropped by to leave hard copies initially because I'm an oldie, but everything could have been done, preclosing, electronically. It was a painless process for a somewhat complicated deal.

5.0 completed on September 22, 2019

Reviewed by Gregory B. for Mark Casamassina

Belleville, NJ
We would recomend Mark and NJ Lenders for all your needs , Mark was very professional answered all our questions and was a great help inmaking this closiing as smooth as possible.

5.0 completed on September 17, 2019

Reviewed by Edward H. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
A truly polished and professional group, it was a pleasure to work with you all, thank you again for your help with our mortgage needs. I would highly recommend your services to any all.

5.0 completed on September 17, 2019

Reviewed by Same S. for Mark Casamassina

Butler, NJ
Mark and he's team were very professional and knowledgeable about every stage of the process. Will work with them in the future. 5*

5.0 completed on September 16, 2019

Reviewed by Suzana S. for Mark Casamassina

Butler, NJ
We were first time home buyers and Mark was very helpful in explaining everything so that we understand the process. I would definitely give him a 5⭐

5.0 completed on September 11, 2019

Reviewed by Andrew K. for Mark Casamassina

Wyckoff, NJ
Great service

5.0 completed on September 4, 2019

Reviewed by Dominic D. for Mark Casamassina

Woodland Park, NJ
MARK CASAMASSIMA'S KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE

5.0 completed on September 2, 2019

Reviewed by Randy S. for Mark Casamassina

Pompton Plains, NJ
Mark is excellent. Fantastic to work with and made the process much smoother. Answers calls very quickly and helpful. I will use him again and definitely recommend him to people I know.

5.0 completed on August 27, 2019

Reviewed by Aaron R. for Mark Casamassina

Beach Haven, NJ
Always great to work with

5.0 completed on August 26, 2019

Reviewed by Nancy M. for Mark Casamassina

Sparta, NJ
Mark always took the time to explain any questions I had. He made me feel as ease with the process and I always got off the phone with him feeling confident in my decisions. A huge thank you to Mark and his team for getting me through the purchase of my first home!

5.0 completed on August 23, 2019

Reviewed by Brooke P. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
Mark and his team were very efficient and a pleasure to work with.

5.0 completed on August 23, 2019

Reviewed by Bryan M. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
This is the second seamless transaction I've done with Mark and NJ Lenders The communication was flawless any questions were answered right away the streamlined process they have setup allows them and you to see exactly what is submitted and what is needed. If you're looking for a customer service driven broker that works to put you in the best possible position with your mortgage financing look no further.

5.0 completed on August 23, 2019

Reviewed by Michele T. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
Tremendous service

4.8 completed on August 23, 2019

Reviewed by Nicholas R. for Mark Casamassina

Paramus, NJ
Great communication and very open during the mortgage process. They were able to process our mortgage quickly and before closing. The mortgage process was much easier than I had experienced in the past.

5.0 completed on August 20, 2019

Reviewed by Christina T. for Mark Casamassina

North Haledon, NJ
Mark was very easy to talk with, and always available to answer any questions we had. He was very thorough and explained every thing in detail. For a first time homeowner he made it go extremely smooth. Thank you NJ Lenders.

5.0 completed on August 16, 2019

Reviewed by Fikret C. for Mark Casamassina

Wayne, NJ
Even though took a little while was a pleasure working with Mark and people in an office Tonia especially I’m looking forward to working with you guys in the future thank you very much

Zillow (zuser20140918185601014)
Closed Purchase Loan

I work with Mr Mark to get purchase loan he was there for me step by step until the closing day he make everything work easy and smooth

I will say thank you Mr Mark and was great to do work with you

And I will recommend your company to all my friends


Divider

Kscpmp
Closed Purchase Loan

Mark was great in educating us about our mortgage options. The lender credit he was able to secure for us was key to strengthening our purchase power. His team did an awesome job helping us along the way, especially the paperwork process associated with getting approved and financed. We strongly recommend Mark & NJ Lenders for your mortgage needs.


Divider

Zillow User (20150713085025976)
Closed Purchase Loan

We decided to look for a home for my family so we could finally move out from the rent on busy street we been living for almost 10 years. After searching with different realtors and working with different bankk, we gave up because every bank was telling us that we need more money for down payment so we can qualify for something nice. After almost a year we met Mark throught our new and best realtor ever. And in about 2 month i was in my new beautiful house. What a happy person i am and definatelly lucky. Mark and his team did excelent job with attention to details so i can close asap. Everything went smooth and nice. Mark is that kind of guy if he promesses something he will do it what ever it takes. Thanks Mark again for your business



Divider

zuser20141106105955188 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan.

My wife and I just recently purchased a condo in Union City NJ. We needed to find a lender and was recommended to Mark and his extraordinary team. Since we're new to the whole process and this is our first home. Mark and his team took the time to walk us through the process and made sure we understood everything before committing to anything. They were very helpful, very responsive, and was always available. I highly recommend Mark and would do business with him in the future.


Divider

Rob Rublack
Closed Purchase Loan

Being a first time home buyer we didn't know where to start. Mark and NJLenders were there to answer all of our questions (and we had a lot) and took us through the process with ease. Very personable and professional .... Highly recommend them.


Divider

ZiIllow (User lparicio 07072)
Closed Purchase Loan

Professional. Follows thru and does exactly as he says. Fast. Came in when we had a last minute rejection from another bank and closed loan in less than 3 weeks.


Divider

Zillow Review (user0999733)
Closed Purchase Loan

Our experience with Mark was a great one! He was helpful and very knowledgable. Communication was important to us and Mark definitely followed through.


Divider

Silesian
Closed Purchase Loan

Mark at NJLC provided great and fast service. Secure handling of confidential documents, quick with providing answers to questions, secured a very competitive loan rate. I am very satisfied with their service and will recommend them to friends and family for their mortgage needs.


Divider

acorporateaffair (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan.

We have used Mark in the past several years for three new mortgages and two refinances and have always been very happy. This past January we put a deposit on a vacation home at the Jersey shore and was convinced by the realtor to use the mortgage rep. That everyone uses. We did and within a short time received an approval with a commitment letter. I decided to call Mark to discuss and see if he could do any better on the rate. He ran the numbers and called me back the next day with a rate of 1 1/2 percent less without even knowing the other reps rate. He guaranteed he could get us a commitment in the two weeks left and did . I can't say enough about Mark he is honest, responsive and very professional. Thank you Mark for another great job.


Divider

calg30
Closed Purchase Loan

I am very, very happy with the services provided by NJ Lenders and Marks team! Everyone was always courteous, friendly and most helpful with all of our questions and concerns. Thanks you for all your hard work and courteous service!!


Divider

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase Loan

I work with Mr Mark to get purchase loan he was there for me step by step until the closing day he make everything work easy and smooth I will say thank you Mr Mark and was great to do work with you And I will recommend your company to all my friends


Divider

Mary & Andy
Closed Refinance Loan

Mark,

We just wanted to thank you for all you did to get us this refinancing loan. We can’t tell you how much this means to us to try to get ahead. I would also like you to thank Jacky. She has been great through the whole process. She is truly an asset to NJ Lenders.

Thanks again for a great experience!!!!!!!

Mary & Andy


Divider

user94979753 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Surf City, NJ

Mark is extremly professional, courteous and responsive. He and his staff, with a short time line to obtain a mortgage, helped gather required information from various out of state sources. The complexity of dealing with four separate sellers, two real estate brokers and our traveling through multiple states, would have frustrated the average lender. He did a great job


Divider

Zillow (User jdepalma3)
Closed Purchase Loan

Mark proved to be an excellent morgage lender for my wife an I. He gave us valuable insight and advice. He was extremely organized and walked us through ever step of the process in detail. I would highly recommend him for a purchase or a refinance.


Divider

Ashley C.

It was a pleasure working with Mark Casamassina throughout this entire home buying process. Your mortgage is a critical piece of the process, and it was reassuring to know that I had someone like Mark managing that part of the process for me. This allowed me to have complete confidence that everything relating to my mortgage would be taken care of professionally and efficiently. When deciding who I was going to use for my mortgage, I wanted someone that was accessible, honest, hard-working, and trustworthy…fortunately Mark was all of these. Not only was Mark great, but his staff was a pleasure to work with as well. His whole team communicated well with me the whole time and they were quick to respond to any question that I asked. They completely understood that the mortgage process could be time consuming, and they tried at all times to make it as easy and straightforward as possible. My whole mortgage process went extremely well and that was a direct result of Mark and his entire team.
Ashley C.
April 22, 2014


Divider

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase Loan

If you're looking for a trustworthy person/place to borrow money from, Mark at NJ Lenders is your best bet. Mark was my mortgage officer on my first home and he was just GREAT!! He always returned my calls, followed up on my home search and taught me many things regarding locking my rate, mortgage application and closing disclosure. I had a question about almost every other page of my mortgage application (which is quite long) and Mark was very patient and answered them all. He got me my pre-approval letter in less than 24 hours and my commitment letter in less than 3 weeks.Thanks to Mark, my mortgage was the least of my concerns during my journey in finding and moving into my new home. Thanks again for everything Mark and I'm looking forward to working with you again in the future.


Divider

Sean & Carrie

Dear Mark, Jacklyn, Jacky, Megan and NJlenders team,

As you all know, we finally closed our Garden street condo yesterday and we are getting ready to say goodby to new york city and move into our new home in Hoboken tomorrow. None of this would have been possible without each and everyone of you / your hard work and genuine support. Carrie and I appreciate your patience and we thank you for bearing with us as its been a long haul. Thank you also for turning things around so quickly and for being responsive every single time. And most of all, thank you for educating us with the lending process along the way.

We can't wait to refer your name to our friends. Perhaps, we will work together again for our next home purchase.

Best Regards,
Sean & Carrie
February 27, 2014


Divider

Campanella
Refinance Loan

I worked with Mark both when I purchased my home and when I recently remortgaged. Mark and his team are attentive, efficient and made the entire process easy and fast. With NJ Lenders, they truly care about the client's best interests even if that means they don't close a mortgage - Mark has been working with me for over a year to find the right time to remortgage my home and not once did I ever doubt that Mark was seeking the best deal for me and that he would have no problem discontinuing any application as soon as it was determine that my goals for remortgage would not be achieved. I highly recommend Mark and NJ Lenders.


Divider

Rob Sisko
CLOSED REFINANCE LOAN

NJ lenders helped me when no one else would. I desperately needed to refinance but was in an underwater situation. Mark was referred to me by a family member. He was honest and guided me to determine if a refi. was possible. Any questions or help I needed was always given. Thanks to Mark and NJ lenders I am able to continue to provide for my family and can manage my finances without worry. Thanks Mark!


Divider

Mike A
Verona, NJ

Mark and his team at NJ lenders was absolutely amazing. Being self employed I had my doubts on how this would all come together. Mark guided me from day 1 and I followed exactly what he told me and we got approved for the house of a lifetime! I can not thank his team enough for all they did for us!


Divider

Gina Campanella

Hi Mark,
As you probably know, I closed on 274 Monroe Ave on Friday. I just wanted to take a moment to thank you and Maritza and everyone else who worked with me for the first-class quality service and overall pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to recommend you and your team to anyone else I know who may be looking for such services in the future. Please thank everyone for me and let them know how happy I was with the care and attention I received!
Thank you,
Gina
February 3, 2014


Divider

Alexis Arguello
Closed Purchase Loan

I would rate Mark 10 stars if I could. He has helped me gain vast equity with three properties I purchased with his services. He's a great person, very professional and Someone you can trust. I would highly recommend him. I'm sure all his clients would come back to work again with him.


Divider

Gina Campanella
Closed Purchase Loan

I worked with Mark both when I purchased my home and when I recently remortgaged. Mark and his team are attentive, efficient and made the entire process easy and fast. With NJ Lenders, they truly care about the client's best interests even if that means they don't close a mortgage - Mark has been working with me for over a year to find the right time to remortgage my home and not once did I ever doubt that Mark was seeking the best deal for me and that he would have no problem discontinuing any application as soon as it was determine that my goals for remortgage would not be achieved. I highly recommend Mark and NJ Lenders.


Divider

Janette
Closed Purchase Loan

Your company is absolutely amazing. Your customer service is outstanding. I was a first tI'm home buyer. I was a nervous wreck. Your whole staff made me feel confident that you had everything under control and in my best interest. With you I experienced honesty, loyalty and respect, which are the creed I base my life on. Thank you NJ Lenders for getting me into my new home!!!

Forever grateful,

Janette


Divider

Zillow (User coachmacx)
Closed Purchase Loan

Mark was great to work with for my refinance. He was very responsive and knowledgeable throughout the process. He helped the whole process go smoothly and faster than I expected. He helped me get a rate I was happy with and the terms I was looking for. Thank you Mark!!


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 36
Page: «« 1 2 - Next » Last »»